Sketchbook

My documentation of drawings, sketches & recent artwork

Sailboat Sketch

sailboatsketch

 

Time: 1 hour

Materials: H, HB

This was different & something I am not used to–landscape, which was a little intimidating and definitely out of my comfort zone. However, I absolutely enjoyed doing this, and it ended up being pretty simple. The most challenging element was the water and I’m not 100% thrilled with the way the water turned out, but it works. This drawing is scaled a lot smaller than my other drawings (which are 8X10, this one is 4X6), which is probably why it didn’t take very long. This one will be a gift to a relative who lives on the ocean 🙂 It sure makes me wish I was at the beach, considering it’s currently snowing here in Montana! 😀

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

