Sketchbook

My documentation of drawings, sketches & recent artwork

Lamp

lamp (1)

{recreated from this stock image}

Materials: HB, 4H

I needed to do something quick and easy after working for a long, long time on that portrait. This took me about 30 mins, and to me its a little obvious I rushed through it. I didn’t take my time to blend or shade and considering its a still life object my edges could’ve been a little sharper and details a little straighter. At least it’s recognizable, no?  The leg of the lamp was all done with a HB & the shade of the lamp was outlined with the HB & shaded with the 4H.  I did use some of the 4H on the bottom as well.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

