Sketchbook

My documentation of drawings, sketches & recent artwork

Spoon

Materials: .5 mechanical pencil, HB pencil, 6B pencil, kneaded eraser

My first attempt at a still life drawing. I decided to go with my cereal bowl spoon. The shading was very difficult on this one. It took me about 3 hours to complete the whole drawing. I’m happy with the way the spoon turned out. I do wish I would’ve adjusted the shape of the bottom of the spoon. I think it could’ve been narrower.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Spoon

  1. Sandra Hatcher on said:

    You make it look so real! Looks perfect to me!

Leave a Reply

